How do you craft a diamond chest plate in minecraft?

Starting with a 3 by 3 crafting grid, place 8 diamonds in the crafting grid area. There must be 3 diamonds in the first vertical grid, 2 in the middle vertical grid, and 3 in the last vertical grid. Finally, move your new chest plate to inventory. Ta-da!