What's the movie thirteen reasons why about?

Thirteen reasons why is about a girl who committed suicide and recorded 13 tapes explaining why

---

Thirteen Reasons Why is a tv show on Netflix. It’s based on the novel Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. The story is about Hannah Baker, a high school freshman, and the thirteen reasons why she does by suicide.