How dangerous are werewolves?

Werewolves are fictional beings, and therefore not actually dangerous. In literature, how powerful or dangerous a werewolf is will often vary on the setting. Generally when changed - and sometimes to a degree in human form - they will be fast and very strong, though typically with a silver weakness.