Can you survive salmonella?

Yes. Most people recover from Salmonella infection within four to seven days.

---

Sure, in fact deaths are quite rare. The CDC estimates there are 1.2 million cases per year, resulting in 23,000 hospitalizations and 450 deaths. So around 98% of those who get it aren't even hospitalized, and around 98 percent of those hospitalized survive. Overall, that's a 99.98% survival rate