Is duke an ivy league college?

No, while Duke is a prestigious school, it is not an Ivy League school. The "Ivy League" originated 1950s as an athletic conference with eight schools. Those schools are Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, the University of Pennsylvania, and Yale.