Is spain in the western hemisphere?

Mostly. The western hemisphere is defined as land which is west of the prime meridian. Parts of Spain lie east of the prime meridian and is considered in the eastern hemisphere, although the vast majority of Spain's land mass is west of the prime meridian and is in the western hemisphere.