What's the difference between blue corn and yellow corn?

Blue corn is botanically identical to yellow corn but with one important difference. Its deep blue-purple color is the result of its rich anthocyanin content with a concentration equal to or greater than the anthocyanin concentration of blueberries and a higher antioxidant capacity.