How do you ripen kiwi faster?

Keep the ripening kiwis out of sunlight and away from heat sources. To make the kiwi fruit ripen faster, put it in a paper bag or a vented plastic bag along with an apple, banana, or pear. Store the bag at room temperature for 1 or 2 days.