What does an elephant smell like?

The African Elephant isn’t stinky… most of the year. But for a few weeks every year, the elephant’s testosterone levels increase 60 times the normal level. During this time, the elephant dribbles 80 gallons of urine – Which during this time is potent enough to be smelled half a mile away.