How tall do you have to be to ride the front seat of a car?

No child under the age of 13 should sit in the front seat, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Some states don't specify age, height or weight requirements for sitting in the front seat, but they do say that children should be 4 feet, 9 inches, before using adult seat belt.