Do pecan trees produce sap?

Yes. All trees produce a “sap”, to some degree. Tree sap is a translucent, thin, watery, slightly amber colored substance (just a tad little thinner than standard honey) that develops within the xylem and phloem cells of the trees.

---

All trees have sap. It's like your blood - sap carries nutrients from the soil throughout the tree to all the branches, stems, & leaves. Pecan sap isn't used to make sugar like maple sap is, but pecan trees do have sap.