What does aberration mean?

An Aberration is: a departure from what is normal, usual, or expected, typically one that is unwelcome. "they described the outbreak of violence in the area as an aberration"

---

An aberration, spelled A-B-E-R-R-A-T-I-O-N, is something that deviates from the normal or expected result, most often in a way that is unwelcome.