What does p.s. e. n. g. stand for?

Public Service Electric and Gas Company (PSE&G). The Public Service Electric and Gas Company is a regulated gas and electric utility company serving the state of New Jersey and it is New Jersey's oldest and largest investor owned utility company; established in 1928