When did united states declare war on germany?

The United States entered into the Second World War on December 8, 1941, with the declaration of war on Japan after the attack on Pearl Harbor the day before. A few days later, on 11 December, the declaration of war on Germany and Italy was made to the USA, which was answered on the same day.

---

On December 11, 1941, the United States Congress declared war upon Germany, hours after Germany declared war on the United States after the attack on Pearl Harbor by the Empire of Japan. The vote was 88–0 in the Senate and 393–0 in the House.

---

April 4, 1917 and December 11, 1941