When's the next season of the witcher come out?

The Witcher season 2 is arriving on December 17, 2021, which was announced on July 9, 2021. Netflix renewed the series for a second season in November 2019 — before the first season had even premiered. The eight-episode season began production in early 2020 in London for a planned debut in 2021