What does a blue bird eat?

Bluebirds are insectivorous. In warmer months they will seek out insects, then will switch to berries and vine fruits come winter. To supplement their diets,bluebirds prefer shallow feeders that may be filled with live or dried mealworms,fresh or dried berries,sunflower hearts,suet,or peanut butter.