What is the definition of drone?

To drone is to make a continuous low humming sound. A drone is a continuous low humming sound. It can also mean a male bee in a colony of social bees, which does no work but can fertilize a queen or a remote-controlled pilotless aircraft or small flying device. A drone is also a useless person.