How long does it take a cake to cool?

Cake usually takes about 10 to 15 minutes to cool down.

---

A cake cools in approximately 15 minutes on a cooling rack and approximately 25 minutes in the baking pan.

---

A cake cools in approximately 15 minutes on a cooling rack and approximately 25 minutes in the baking pan.