What does voice mean?

Uttered or modulated by the voice; oral; as, vocal melody; vocal prayer, vocal worship.. Of or pertaining to a vowel or voice sound; also, spoken with tone, intonation, and resonance; sonant; sonorous; -- said of certain articulate sounds. vocal pronunciation.