Who is country boy eddie?

Gordon Edwards Burns, known as Country Boy Eddie (born December 13, 1930 near Warrior, Alabama) is a country singer, fiddler and guitarist who hosted the long-running Country Boy Eddie Show on WBRC-TV from 1957 to 1993.