How big is the biggest penguin?

The emperor penguin (Aptenodytes forsteri) is the tallest and heaviest of all living penguin species and is endemic to Antarctica. The male and female are similar in plumage and size, reaching 122 cm (48 inches) in height and weighing from 22 to 45 kg (49 to 99 pounds).