When does the peace lily bloom?

The white blooms of the peace lily generally appear in the spring as more of a modified leaf, a “bract,” than a multi-petaled flower. Very well cared for plants may bloom again in the fall as well. Blooms last for two months or more and after blooms fade, a period of non-blooming follows.