What does c. b. c. stand for?

The meaning of the initials CBC depends on the context. In television it's Canadian Broadcasting Corporation; in medicine, it's complete blood count; in politics it's the Congressional Black Caucus. CBC is also the initials for Coastal Bend College in Texas or Columbia Basin College in Pasco, WA.