When did the u. s. s. indianapolis sink?

In 1945, shortly after delivering the Atomic Bomb to the Enola Gay.

---

The U.S.S. Indianapolis sank on July 30, 1945, 12 minutes after it was struck with torpedoes from a Japanese submarine.