How long should you blanch green peppers?

While it is common to blanch peppers prior to freezing them, it is not necessary to preserve the green peppers' texture or flavor. You can freeze green peppers without blanching them. If you do choose to blanch them do it in a rolling boil for 10-15 minutes.