What is a sunflower?

A sunflower is a flower with bright yellow pedals, with a dark brown center. Some grow up to 14 feet tall. These flowers get their name from the fact that they will turn to face the sun, as possible. The center is full of seeds that can be consumed after they have been dried and baked.