How deep is the deepest hole?

Russia's Kola Superdeep Borehole, SG-3, is the deepest hole in the world at 12,262 metres (40,230 ft; 7.619 mi) in 1989 and is the deepest artificial point on Earth, as of January 2019. The borehole is 23 centimetres (9 in) in diameter.