How was the camera made?

The camera obscura is thought to be the first camera in history. Conceptual descriptions of the camera obscura can be traced in Chinese manuscripts dating back to 400 B.C. and in Aristotle’s works around 330 B.C. A camera obscura directs light through a tiny hole and projects it onto a screen.