Who plays the villain in thor ragnarok?

Cate Blanchett plays the villain Hela in Thor Ragnarok.

---

Thor: Ragnarok, is not a villain centric narrative. Hela is primarily there to send Thor and company on an outrageously entertaining intergalactic road trip, and forcibly fix Thor's hammer dependency.