What's the definition of evil?

Evil is defined in the Cambridge dictionary as morally bad, cruel, or very unpleasant.

---

The definition of the word evil is, morally wrong or bad, wicked, harmful, detrimental, or characterized or accompanied by misfortune or suffering.