How many seconds does it take to get to space?

It takes the shuttle approximately 8.5 minutes to reach the Kármán Line, which is the boundary between Earth’s atmosphere & outer space, and is roughly the lowest height at which a sustained orbit is possible (below this an object trying to orbit would fall back to Earth).