How long does catnip last on cats?

On average catnip lasts approximately 20 to 30 minutes, with heightened response within the first 5-10 minutes. It is said that catnip doesn't effect kittens under 6 months, but it's debatable. Many that age display the same, if not identical, responses as that of their older counterparts Adidas