What is the end double a. c. p.?

The N double A C P is a civil rights organization in the United States, formed in 1909 by a group including W E B Du Bois, Ida Wells, & others, as an interracial effort to advance justice for African Americans. The acronym stands for The National Association for the Advancement of Colored People.