How many sicilian dialects are there?

There are three primary regions for Sicilian dialect variations: Western Sicilian, from the Palermo area to Trapani and Agrigento along the coast; Central Sicilian, inland through the Enna area; and Eastern Sicilian, divided in Syracuse and Messina.