Did john f. kennedy have an older brother?

Joseph Patrick Kennedy Jr. was a United States Navy lieutenant. He was killed in action during World War II while serving as a land-based patrol bomber pilot, and was posthumously awarded the Navy Cross. ... Joe Sr. had aspirations for Joe Jr. to become president. Joe Jr.