What's the hottest thing in the galaxy?

It's right here on Earth at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC). When they smash gold particles together, for a split second, the temperature reaches 7.2 trillion degrees Fahrenheit. That's hotter than a supernova explosion. The hottest object in the Universe, literally speaking, is the Big Bang.