Is there an apostrophe in fathers?

The plural of fathers has no apostrophe. Example: Our fathers went to the ball game. The possessive of father's does have an apostrophe before the s. Example: My father's ball got lost. The plural possessive has the apostrophe after the s. Example: Our fathers' cars both ran out of gas.