What does i. u. stand for?

I.U. is a common abbreviation for “international unit.” If you meant “I, O, U,” the “I” stands for “I,” the “o” stands for the word “owe,” spelled O, w, e, and the “U” is a homonym for the word “you,” spelled Y.O.U.