Who sang the land down under?

The song Down Under was recorded by Men at Work, an Australian rock band. Colin Hay, performs lead vocals and guitar. Written by Colin Hay and Ron Strykert, and originally released in 1980, It was re-released on Columbia Records in 1981 with a slightly different tempo and arrangement.