How much people like sonic?

Whether you love him or hate him, Sonic the Hedgehog and his never ending series is still one of the most popular and iconic franchises of all time. ... Sonic has been around since his staggering all-star debut back in 1991. Carrying on through the 90's, Sonic kept his hot streak going.