Is avatar 2 coming out?

Avatar: The Way of Water is a 2022 sequel to the 2009 SciFi-adventure movie, Avatar. It will be released to theaters on Dec 15, 2022. (Here's a heads up. Some major websites are saying the release date is Dec 16th. But local theaters are saying Dec 15th. Check your local listings.)