What is the largest aquatic biome on earth?

The largest aquatic biome in the world is the marine biome. Most of the marine biome, which is characterized by saltwater, is contained in the oceans. The oceans cover around 70 percent of the Earth's surface, making the marine biome the largest of all of Earth's biomes.