What's the mushroom capital of the world?

Kennett Square and the surrounding area — which includes Kennett Township — is known as the “Mushroom Capital of the World.”

---

The Mushroom Capital of the world is Kennett Square and the surrounding area, which includes Kennett Township, is known as the “Mushroom Capital of the World.” Chester County's mushroom farmers produce more than 500 million pounds of mushrooms a year.