What is our body made out of?

Your body is made out of atoms, cells, tissues, organs, and organ systems. If you want to get basic about it, you're made of meat and bones.

---

The human body is approximately 99% comprised of just six elements: Oxygen, hydrogen, nitrogen, carbon, calcium, and phosphorus. Another five elements make up about 0.85% of the remaining mass: sulfur, potassium, sodium, chlorine, and magnesium. All of these 11 elements are essential elements.