Who was the bad guys in world war two?

The main combatants in WWII were the Axis powers (Germany, Italy, and Japan) and the Allies (France, Great Britain, the United States, the Soviet Union, and, to a lesser extent, China). The allies were considered the "good guys" & the axis were considered "bad guys."