Is there such thing as a blue fish?

Of course. There are BLUE fish... as well as bluefish! The bluefish (Pomatomus saltatrix) is the only extant species of the family Pomatomidae. It is a marine pelagic fish found around the world in temperate and subtropical waters, except for the northern Pacific Ocean.