What's the difference between a terradon and a pterodactyl?

Pteranodon is a larger species of pterosaur with a wingspan of over 6 meters that lived during the late Cretaceous period. Some refer to pterosaurs as pterodactyl, so in this case, Pteranodon would be a pterodactyl.