How fast can a baby cheetah go?

Newborn cheetah cubs can't run at all, or even walk. They start walking at about 3 weeks of age and running soon after that. They start to hunt at about 6 months, so they're pretty fast by then. They will remain with their mother until they're 2 years old, though

---

A newborn can barely walk. As they grow they develop the ability to run, and eventually faster and faster. A full grown cheetah can run up to 70 mph for short periods of time.