What makes a cake moist?

Use Cake Flour. Reach for cake flour instead of all-purpose flour. Add Sour Cream. Room Temperature Butter and Don't Over-Cream. Add a Touch of Baking Powder or Baking Soda. Add Oil. Don't Over-Mix. Don't Over-Bake.