What is six tablespoons of butter equal to?

One stick of butter is six tablespoons.

---

There are 16 tablespoons in a cup so each tablespoons is 1/2 of an ounce. Quartered wrapped butter lays it out pretty clearly. So 6 tablespoons would be 3/8 cup.